• Triumph@fedia.io
    link
    fedilink
    arrow-up
    29
    ·
    3 months ago

    It’s to get you to accidentally click on the thing they want you to instead of what you intended.

    • Alexstarfire@lemmy.world
      link
      fedilink
      arrow-up
      9
      ·
      3 months ago

      Sometimes yes. Most of the time, I doubt it. It’s just that too many don’t consider muscle memory or anything like that when re-arranging things. I’ve seen it first hand. I’ve had to argue about some of these changes, like re-arranging ok and cancel buttons. They need to be the same order everywhere else it’s very easy to accidentally click the wrong one.